The Crown Tower: The Riyria Chronicles (50%)

I’m about half way through The Crown Tower by Michael Sullivan.  (Full review coming soon.)  It is a prequel to The Riyria Revelations Series which I absolutely fell in love with a couple of years ago.  Sullivan’s characters were spectacularly written!  (I would marry Hadrian…if he wasn’t fictional and I wasn’t already married!)

Anyway, I didn’t realize how much I had missed these characters until I started reading this book.  You know how you have friends you haven’t seen in a while, then you get together and everything just falls into place, then they start telling old stories from their pasts and it just feels like home?  That’s the way this book feels.  It’s been like catching up with old friends.

If you love Fantasy, I highly recommend The Riyria Revelations

Please tell me what you think!

