Moon Called by Patricia Briggs

This a great series! I have read them all and highly recommend them. This review pretty much hits the nail on the head, Briggs takes what’s been overdone and makes it fresh.

"A Ship Is Safe In Harbor, But That's Not What Ships Are For"

71811

((4.5 stars))

I was a little skeptical going into this book. I didn’t find the synopsis to be very appealing and the werewolf/vampire ordeal has been done a hundred times over. To say I was taken aback with how much I enjoyed the story and adored the characters would be a bit of an understatement. Moon Called took me completely and utterly by surprise.

Patricia Briggs did a wonderful job of making something that’s overdone feel exciting and new. I really liked the shapeshifter aspect that was thrown in and the slowly developing romantic relationships which allowed the reader to focus more on the mystery and the plot. I absolutely loved Mercy and the fact that she was so relatable. The other characters were interesting and likeable and I found myself captivated by their story.

I found it interesting that never once did I find myself getting bored or agitated…

View original post 133 more words

Please tell me what you think!

