Feature and Follow #2: What book are you embarrased to admit you loved?

20131026-140421.jpg

Feature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F question:  What book are you embarrassed to admit you loved?

I tend to get more embarrassed about genres than I do about specific books.  If I get asked what I read by certain people, I tend to answer…thrillers, mysteries, technothrillers, etc.  I usually omit that I am also a fantasy, sci-fi, paranormal, horror & YA junkie.  I can’t give you a good reason why that’s embarrassing to me.  I think it goes back to my childhood somehow.  Of course my friends, family and blog followers know all about by reading habits and I’m not embarrassed in the slightest.  So, I guess it depends on who’s asking.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #2: What book are you embarrased to admit you loved?

  1. I agree! Everyone in the blogosphere knows what I read, but I don’t go shouting it out in my workplace or great aunt Susie’s at Thanksgiving. And yes, I am a paralegal, newly so – only about a year under my belt. Lol, I don’t think I’ll miss it much either when I’m gone, but hey – beats working in a shoe store. 🙂

    New follower via Bloglovin!

  2. I’m the same way, It really depends whose asking. My family and most of my friends probably know all about my reading habits and that I read pretty much everything. But if someone asks, and I just get a judgy vibe from them, I may modify what I tell them.

    New follower!

    Tina @ Pages of Comfort

Please tell me what you think!

