October In Review

October

I love October!  It is one of my favorite times of the year.  Living in South Carolina and NOT being a “summer heat” kind of girl, the fall is always welcome.  October is usually when things start to cool down a little and I start to feel alive again.  It is also the time for fall leaves, roasting marshmallows, carving pumpkins and, of course, curling up under a blanket and reading a good book!!  I also squeezed in a vacation at the beginning of the month.  Granted, it wasn’t a very dry vacation.  It rained the whole week, but I got a lot of reading done.

Another fabulous happening for the month was getting plugged in with Netgalley.com.  I am so excited to be getting e-ARCs to review.  In my opinion Free Books=Happiness!  So, it has been a VERY good month overall!

October Books

As far as reading months go, October was a really good one!  I tend to only read 3-4 books a month so, getting 6 done was really good for me.  I also enjoyed almost all of my reads.  The first half of The Handmaid’s Tale was rough, but it ended well and it really made me think.  If I had to pick my favorite titles this month, they would be The Crown Tower and Daughter of Smoke & BoneThe Crown Tower was like coming home to old friend I have missed since finishing the Riyria series.  Daughter of Smoke & Bone was something new and refreshing.

Statistics

Books Read This Month:  6
Pages Read This Month: 2,220
Books Read This Year:  41
Pages Read This Year:  12,088

Please tell me what you think!

