Top Ten Tuesday #1: Waiting, waiting and more waiting

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish.  Click here for more info.  If you find and follow me through this blog, leave me a message and I’ll follow back!

Question of the week:  Top ten sequels I can’t wait to get my hands on.

More often than not, the books I read are series.  I actually used to refuse to read series because they just took too much time, but now I love them.  The interesting thing is that I usually wait until an entire series is out before I’ll start reading them.  I HATE having to wait for sequels!!  But, it is inevitable when you read series to not have a few you’re waiting on.  So here are mine…

1.  The Book of Life (All Souls Trilogy #3) by Deborah Harkness
This is probably the one I’m most excited about.  So, of course, it’s the one that is taking forever to come out.  I can’t wait to see how this series is going to end.  Deborah Harkness did recently release #3’s title so that is a step in the right direction.  Estimated release date is some time in 2014.

2.  Mageborn #5 by Michael G. Manning
This series was a suggested read on Amazon.  Luckily, I went out on a limb.  It is straight fantasy, a bit unorthodox and a very fun read!  I can’t wait to see how it’s all going to end.

3.  Innocent Blood (The Order of the Sanguines #2) by James Rollins & Rebecca Cantrell
This one comes out in December.  I was pleasantly surprised when I read the first one.  I have always loved anything by James Rollins.  Rebecca Cantrell has been a great addition.

4.  To Catch A Vampire (F.R.E.A.K. Squad Investigations #2) by Jennifer Harlow
The first one was a fast and fun read.  I actually have this one on my Kindle already.  I just can’t seem to get to it!

5.  The Rose and The Thorn (Riyria Chronicles #2) by Michael J. Sullivan
I read the entire Riyria Revelations series.  They were absolutely wonderful.  The Riyria Chronicles are prequels to the Riyria Revelations.  These characters are wonderful.  I love Royce and Hadrian.  I’d marry Hadrian if he were real and I wasn’t already married.  🙂

6.  Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #2) by Laini Taylor
This one’s already out.  I just need to get my hands on it!

7.  The Singer (Irin Chronicles #2) by Elizabeth Hunter
I just read the first one and am excited about the second one.  I think it’s coming out March next year.

8.  Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson #7) by Patricia Briggs
9.  Night Broken (Mercy Thompson #8) by Patricia Briggs
Frost Burned is already out, but I haven’t been able to get to it.  Night Broken comes out next year.  I love these books.  They are smartly written urban fantasy.

10.  Sigma Series by James Rollins
I’m always up for the next in the Sigma series.  These are techno-thrillers of the highest order.

Well, that’s my top ten!  Hope you enjoyed it!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1: Waiting, waiting and more waiting

  1. Judging from the size of books past, I’m not surprised it’s taking Harkness awhile to finish. Though I wish she would. 😉

    I love Mercy’s story, too. I pre-order them on Kindle and devour them as soon as possible.

  2. James Rollins is one of my favorites as well. I’m definitely looking forward to Innocent Blood, next summer’s Sigma release (I believe The Sixth Extinction is the title), and did you know he’s also releasing another book in the spring featuring Tucker & Kane from Bloodline? So excited! Kane was one of my favorite parts of that book!

    Also looking forward to the conclusion of the All Soul’s Trilogy.

  3. I really need to finish “Shadow of Night!” I think I’ve gotten halfway through and then abandoned way too many times. I’ll be more inclined now that I know there is going to be a third one.

Please tell me what you think!

