Feature and Follow #8: Christmas Haul!!

20131026-140421.jpg

Feature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F:

What books did Santa stuff your stocking with this holiday season? Do a holiday book haul for us!

Most of my family won’t buy me books because they never have any idea what I may already have waiting in the wings.  So, I tend to get Amazon gift certificates which make me very, very happy!!  I try to resist the urge to immediately go to Amazon and load up on books, but I still ended up getting a couple…

Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor:  Not sure when I’ll get to it, but I loved the first one!!

Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #2)

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan:  I enjoyed the Percy Jackson series and am ready to jump into the spinoffs.  I couldn’t resist buying it when Amazon ran it for $1.99 earlier this week.

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)

My husband did go out on a limb and bought a couple of The Grimm Diaries series by Cameron Jace for me!!

Snow White Sorrow (The Grimm Diaries, #1)Cinderella Dressed in Ashes (The Grimm Diaries, #2)

 

 

photo sparkles effect

15 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #8: Christmas Haul!!

  1. I need to read that Laini Taylor series. A friend advised me not to (I think she might be crazy, upon further reflection. … I’m kidding. She’s a lovely person) – but I read a short story by her in a collection called “Foretold” and I loved it! She’s got a great writing style.

    Here’s my review of “Foretold,” if you’re interested.
    http://thepookapicks.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/book-review-8-foretold-14-tales-of-prophecy-and-prediction/

    And here’s a link to my FF this week:
    http://thepookapicks.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/feature-follow-10/

    Hope you’ll stop by! Happy holidays!

Please tell me what you think!

