“Blogolutions” 2014

Blogolutions 2014

2014 will be my first full year of blogging.  So, I decided I need to establish some resolutions or blogolutions as I’ve decided to call them.  I tend to stay far, far away from resolutions in my life.  I usually never keep them, so why waste my time and make myself feel guilty for not keeping them?  So these “blogolutions” are really just my goals for the year.

  1. I’m going to make every effort to comment on more blogs.  I read all of your blogs, but I never leave comments.  I’m really going to try to get better about that this year.
  2. I’m going to attempt to read & review 52 books in 2014.  I read 50 books in 2013, but I only started blogging in September.  The good news is that reviewing books has already greatly increased the amount I read.  As long as I have no major mishaps or run into any reading lulls, I think I’ll be able to do it.
  3. I’ve also joined the Review Pile Reading Challenge being hosted by Rachel @ Fiktshun and Reanna @ Phantasmic Reads.  I’m hoping to get a lot of books cleared off my TBR list with this challenge.
  4. I’m going to try to request less ARCs so I can read some older books I’ve been putting off.  I like to just read for the fun of it sometimes!  I’d really like to keep it at about 50% ARCs and 50% FUN!!  Not to make it sound like ARCs aren’t fun, but ARC reviews seem to hold a little more pressure.  I’d also like to read some of the great books you guys have been blogging about!!
  5. I’d like to increase my blog followers.  I am still small and would like to get out there a little more.
  6. Lastly, I’d like to try to really connect with some other book bloggers.

Well, that’s it.  I’m going to keep it to 6.  I wish you all a wonderful 2014!!

2 thoughts on ““Blogolutions” 2014

  1. Your blogolutions are excellent, Jen! You’ll keep the reviews coming, so do I. Let’s see if we end up reviewing the same book, occasionally.
    By the way: Happy New Year! 🙂

Please tell me what you think!

