I’m BACK…

Some of you may have been wondering where the heck I’ve been since February.  To tell the truth, I have been in a serious funk.  I had some extenuating circumstances which seriously cramped my reading and writing mojo.

Back in January, someone broke into my house and stole my laptop along with a few other items.  It took me a little while to get a new computer, but by then, I was in a full-blown funk.  It really threw me off my game.  I just felt so unsettled after it all happened.  Luckily, I did get a call from the police stating they had caught the guys.  That was a huge relief.  Anyway, after all that, I faced the slog of getting a new computer set up and all the backing-up crap done.  So, it all boils down to…I just haven’t been in the mood.

BUT…now I feel like I am starting to get my mojo flowing again.  I’ve been reading all along (albeit slowly), so I have several books waiting in the wings for review.  I’ll be cranking those out in the next few weeks.

In addition to my re-introduction to the blogosphere, I have totally redesigned my blog.  I think it looks snazzy, and it more accurately reflects my personality.  I have always loved the beach, and since it is my absolute favorite place to read, I decided to make it my theme.  I hope you enjoy it.

I’m happy to be back on the scene.  I’ll see you guys a lot more in the coming weeks and months.  🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m BACK…

  1. Hi Jen, great to have you back in the blogosphere! The burglary certainly made you feel quite vulnerable. A safe haven suddenly is no longer safe. At least they caught the guys. There is closure.
    I like your new design. Do you also hear the waves rolling in? 😉
    Happy reading and writing, Jen.
    I am looking forward to your reviews!
    Best,
    Karen

Please tell me what you think!

