Feature and Follow #12: Trading Places

20131026-140421.jpgFeature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F:

Tell us about a book character you’d trade places with?

Ok, I know tons of people are going to say Hermione Granger, but why wouldn’t you?  She’s smart, she’s brave, she’s kind, she gets to attend Hogwarts, she’s a witch who gets to use magic, and she’s The Chosen One’s BFF.  She needs to loosen up a little, but everyone has their flaws.


Since many of us will most likely pick Hermione, I’ll pick someone else as well…

Diana Bishop from Deborah Harkness’ All Souls Trilogy.  Again, she’s smart, she’s brave, she’s kind, she gets to attend Oxford, she’s a witch who gets to use magic, and she gets to bed the hottest French vampire you’d ever want to meet, Matthew Clairmont.

Can you tell I really wish I could do magic?  It would make life so much more fun!!  Plus, I’d have all kind of charms for cleaning my house while I lounged around and read all day.  🙂

photo sparkles effect

10 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #12: Trading Places

  1. Hi Jen! I totally agree with your picks, especially Diana Bishop! I wish I could use magic too. I know the housework would be a lot easier! I picked Charley Davidson from the series by Darynda Jones. You can see my FF at bookwormbookreviews.com.
    New follower on bloglovin’.
    Have a great day!

Please tell me what you think!

