Feature and Follow #13: Writer?

20131026-140421.jpgFeature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F:

Are you also a writer and what genre or did you ever consider writing?

I would love to write a book, and I’m pretty sure I could.  I just keep waiting for inspiration to strike.  You know, the perfect story line?  So far, it hasn’t happened.

I used to write short stories and poetry in high school and college, but life got in the way.  I haven’t done much writing since then, except for blogging.  I think that is one of the reasons I started blogging; I missed putting my thoughts down on paper.  🙂

photo sparkles effect

9 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #13: Writer?

  1. You should try to start back if it makes you happy =) I am enjoying this question this week because everyone is motivating everyone to keep it up. I know what you mean about the blog. I use to write in high school all the time, and just stopped like you, life got in the way. Blogging helps my feed that part of me that loves to write. People that have stopped by my blog and encouraged me to start writing again has got me motivated to try writing at least once a week. Even if it’s just for a hour I will be writing more then I am now!
    Happy Friday =)
    Here’s my F&F http://bookstothetea.blogspot.com/

    • My husband just started back to school, so I think I’m going to have more time eventually. I’m already getting my blogging a little more regulated. Thanks for the encouragement! I wish you the best of luck.

  2. I love writing, and have a particular fondness for writing fantasy novels (no surprise, given what I read and review). I’ve recently been thinking about self-publishing, but it’s hard to convince myself that I have the time required to dedicate to that endeavor when it’s hard enough just to find the time to finish writing my most recent project.

    I started blogging to have the excuse to write again, and it’s been a wonderful experience. I greatly encourage picking back up your pen/paper (or keyboard, as it is) and giving creative writing a go again 🙂

Please tell me what you think!

