Liebster Award

I was nominated for this award by The Bookmark Addict.  Thank you so much!!

The Rules:

-Link back to the person who nominated you
-Post 11 facts about yourself.
-Answer the 11 questions set by your nominator
-Nominate 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers (you can’t nominate the person who nominated you)
-Set 11 questions for your nominees to answer
-Let your nominees know you’ve nominated them.

11 Facts About Me

  1. I was born in South Carolina and have lived here my whole life.  I’m happy being a southern girl!
  2. I love to travel!  It all started on a school exchange to England when I was in college.  I get out of the U.S. any chance I get.
  3. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in English.
  4. I hate hot weather.
  5. I love dogs, but not cats.
  6. I am happily married with no children.
  7. I am a serious foodie.
  8. I love trying new things and consider myself pretty adventurous.
  9. I am honest to a fault.
  10. I am an introvert.
  11. I am a geek.  I used to really hate this about myself, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve fully embraced my geekiness.

 11 Questions from The Bookmark Addict

  1. What movie do you actually like better than the book?
    I’d have to say Divergent.  I saw the movie before I read the book and it held my attention more than the book.
  2. Do you read blogs other than book blogs? What are some of your favorites?
    The majority of the blogs I read are book related, but I do venture outside the box.  La Joie de Vivre, I Love Geekology 101 & Funk’s House of Geekery are a few of my favorites.
  3. What is your favorite book genre?
    I’d have to say Fantasy.  I’m lumping Vampires, Shifters and Ghosts under this heading.
  4. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what book would it be?
    I could never pick just one book, but if I had to pick a series, it would be Harry Potter.
  5. What is your favorite quote?
    I shall be telling this with a sigh
    Somewhere ages and ages hence:
    Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference.
    -Robert Frost
  6. Do you enjoy reading classics? 
    I do now.  I hated them as a kid.  Getting me to read my required reading up through high school was quite a chore.  After I got into college, I was a lot better about it.  Now, I don’t mind them at all.  I think it is this rebellious streak I have; I like them as long as no one is making me read them.
  7. What was your favorite book that was required reading for school?
    Probably Hamlet.  I had a really cool English teacher that year and he took the class on a field trip to the theater to see Hamlet (the one with Mel Gibson).  That probably tells you how old I am.  I’ve always been a sucker for Shakespeare.
  8. Beside reading, what other hobbies do you have?
    I love crafts.  I make jewelry, I make wreaths, I do flower arrangements, I like interior decorating, and I scrapbook some.  I also love to garden.
  9. Where is your favorite reading spot?
    In the bed.  I could lay there all day and read.  In fact, I have!
  10. Do you watch any booktubers?
    I do not.  I just cannot get into videos.  I will look up a video if I need to know how to do something, but I don’t troll videos.
  11. Do you read magazines?
    I do.  I like Better Homes & Gardens, Travel & Leisure, and National Geographic.

 Who I Nominate

Classy Cat Books
I Love Geekology 101
La Joie de Vivre
Book Badger
Orange Owls & Books
Books to the Tea
Mystifying Paranormal Reviews
Over the Effing Rainbow
Blog the Eclectic
Readiculous Blog
Cheap Thrills

 Questions for My Nominees

  1. Why did you become a blogger?
  2. What was your favorite book growing up?
  3. What is your favorite quote?
  4. If you were stranded on a deserted island, what book or book series would you choose to have with you?
  5. If you could marry a fictional character, who would it be?
  6. Who is your favorite villain (book, movie or TV)?
  7. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?  (Fictional places are totally within bounds.)
  8. What is your favorite TV show?
  9. What is your favorite movie?
  10. What book to movie adaptation did you love or hate the most?
  11. Name one item on your bucket list.
5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award… AKA my first time being tagged in a blog?? | La Joie de Vivre

Please tell me what you think!

