Feature and Follow #16: To Kindle or Not To Kindle?

20131026-140421.jpgFeature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F:

Hard print (real thing) or Kindle/Nook, which is your favorite?

I LOVE the smell of a book, but my Kindle has spoiled me beyond belief.  I love not having to lug a big book around.  I love that I can read on my phone at work during lunch and then go home and sync right to where I left off.  I love that I can store a thousand books in one little device.  I love that my book shelves are no longer overflowing to every flat surface of my house.  I love that my Kindle doesn’t hurt my hand or thumb after holding it for 3 hours. 

So…I pull a real book off my self every so often, open it up, and still my nose in it just to smell it.  Then I pull up my latest book on my Kindle and keep reading.

Please tell me what you think!

