Feature and Follow #6: Sell it girl!!

20131026-140421.jpg

Feature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. It’s a way to make new friends and gain new followers.  I hope you’ll follow me.  It doesn’t really matter how: Email, WordPress or Bloglovin.  If you do, let me know and I’ll follow back.

This week’s F&F:

Bookselling Time: Go to your biggest bookcases. Go to the second shelf from the top and pick out the sixth book from the left. Hand sell that book to us – even if you haven’t read it or if you hated it. (if you don’t have bookcases, done have six books on one shelf, etc, pick a book at random)

Seven Deadly Wonders (Jack West Jr, #1)Ok, my entire second shelf is full of paperbacks that I have loved too much to depart with!!  Book #6 from the left happens to be Seven Deadly Wonders by Matthew Reilly.  I cannot express how much I loved this book!  It is packed with characters who capture your heart.  Jack West is the leading man and he is yummy to the last bite of this trilogy.  I have only two characters that I have said I would marry if they were real and Jack is one of them.  He is smart, serious, deadly when he has to be, but he has a little girl he would lay down his life for if needed.  It really is an amazing ride!!  Another interesting tidbit: It is written from an Australian perspective and the US team are the bad guys.  I found that somewhat intriguing and refreshing.  Here is the official book description.  If it doesn’t grab your attention, I don’t know what would…

AN ANCIENT SECRET . . . A TEAM OF HEROES . . . THE ADVENTURE OF A LIFETIME
A legend of the ancient world decrees that every 4,500 years, a terrible solar event will wreak worldwide destruction . . . but whoever sets the Golden Capstone atop the Great Pyramid at Giza will avert disaster and gain the ultimate prize: a millennium of world dominance.

Now the Sun is turning once again and nation will battle nation to retrieve the missing Capstone . . . but a group of small nations, led by super-soldier Jack West Jr., bands together to prevent any one country from attaining this frightening power. Thus the greatest treasure hunt of all time begins — an adrenaline fueled race on a global battlefield.
From the Colossus of Rhodes to the Hanging Gardens of Babylon to the Great Egyptian Pyramid itself, unlock the thrills.

photo sparkles effect

9 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #6: Sell it girl!!

Please tell me what you think!